Turn Up The Music

MusicPlaylist

Have you ever got to the gym ready to KILL a workout only to realize that you left your headphones at home? I know, there’s nothing worse! Without music my workouts are pretty worthless. I’ve created a list of my top 30 songs to workout to. You’ll notice that I have an eclectic taste in music. This list includes everything from top 40 to show tunes and even country. I understand this exact list may not be for everyone, but my hope is that you can find a least a handful of songs to add to your current playlist.

1- Thrift Shop – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (yes I can rap the whole song!)

2- Shake it Off- Taylor Swift

3- River Bank- Brad Paisley

4- Let It Go (from “Frozen”) – Idina Menzel (I know such a cheesy song but it makes me feel like I can take on the world!)

5- Something Bad – Carrie Underwood & Miranda Lambert (cue the slashing of tires and firing of guns- men beware!)

6- Kick The Dust Up – Luke Bryan

7- How Deep Is Your Love – Calvin Harris & Disciples

8- Can’t Feel My Face- The Weekend

9- Talking Body- Tove Lo

10- Fight Song- Rachel Platten

11- Honey, I’m Good- Andy Grammer

12- Can’t Be Tamed – Miley Cyrus

13- Come & Get It – Selena Gomez

14- Cool Kids- Echo Smith

15- Touch The Sky- Kanye West

16- Payback- Rascal Flatts

17- Beat It- Michael Jackson

18- Defying Gravity (From “Wicked”) – Idina Menzel & Kristin Chenoweth

19- Under The Sea (From “The Little Mermaid”)- Samuel E. Wright (I love just about any Disney song.)

20- Crazy In Love (2014 Remix from Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack)- Beyoncé

21- Dog Days Are Over- Florence & The Machine

22- Don’t Stop Believin’ – Both the Journey original version and Glee Cast version

23- You’re The One That I Want (From “Grease”) – John Travolta and Olivia Newton John

24- Done – The Band Perry

25- Drunk On A Plane – Dierks Bentley

26 – Off To The Races – Lana Del Rey

27 – Hold It Against Me – Britney Spears

28 – The Edge of Glory – Lady Gaga

29 – Heart Attack – Demi Lovato

30- We Are the Champions – Queen

 


Leave a comment